hasemcanadian.blogg.se

Punar vivah 19th september 2012
Punar vivah 19th september 2012




punar vivah 19th september 2012

Aside: I do appreciate the fact that you did open a lot of Indian women into appreciating understated glamour vs bling. Personally I’m not a fan of belly rings anymore either just because that was kind of 1990’s but that doesn’t mean I’d be a snob and call her TACKY.īeing females that have a lot of influence in fashion in India I would hope that you are able to credit an outfit based on their aesthetic sense and not your personal opinion on what a woman should wear in order for her to be “classy” and not “tacky”.

punar vivah 19th september 2012

I can see Rihanna wearing this, I can see Giselle B, Hayden P, Vanessa Tisdale, Miley Cyrus all wearing an outfit like this. I don’t think this is an “attempt” at rocker chic I’d say she nailed rocker chic. If Priyanka had worn that sheer maxi dress Shwetambari wore there is no way you would have written “it’s nice to see her try something new and wear it well” it’s like the level of critique intensifies so greatly the higher the star power and that’s not how fashion should be.Ī woman doesn’t ALWAYS have to dress “classy”… Priyanka is a singer, she’s young and she’s got a great body. sheath dress, classic silk sari) or “kitschy” (think Kiran Rao) it’s hate hate hate. I find it interesting that anytime a woman isn’t dressed like your idea of a “lady” – (ex.

Punar vivah 19th september 2012 skin#

(I would swap the skin colored pants but other than that it’s a hot outfit and I like the shoes with these pants). Maybe it’s because you’re older, maybe it’s because you personally prefer 50’s housewives but I think Priyanka is dressed nicely here.

punar vivah 19th september 2012

Don’t get me wrong I def drink my share of haterade with Priyanka’s name on the bottle because she’s just all kinds of irritating to me sometimes but I do think that you girls should broaden your horizons.






Punar vivah 19th september 2012